inside The CRS Daily Buzz Sheet:

Research: You Don't Even Know Who I Am

Give Me Fuel, Give Me Fire, Give Me Reba McEntire

Adopting The Metrics System

Breaking The Singles, Ladies




2020 AIMP Award Winners

Winners of the Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) 5th Annual AIMP Nashville Awards are:

  • SmackSongs, Publisher of the Year
  • Hardy, Songwriter of the Year
  • Ashley McBryde, Artist-Writer
  • Allison Veltz Cruz, Rising Songwriter of the Year
  • Hailey Whitters, Rising Artist-Writer of the Year
  • David Israelite, Song Champion
  • "One Night Standards" written by Ashley McBrydeNicolette HayfordShane McAnally (SmackSongs, River House Artists, Canned Biscuit Songs), Publisher's Pick
  • "The Bones" written by Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz (Big Yellow Dog, Big Machine Music, JRM Publishing, Round Hill Music), Song of the Year

Awards will be distributed by mail (CAT 7/16).