inside The CRS Daily Buzz (2/18)

Day Three: UMGN Explodes With Music
Listening Habits Are Changing
A Knight In Country’s Court




AIMP Awards Will Not Be Rescheduled

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) will host the 5th annual AIMP Nashville Awards will not be rescheduled following an initial cancellation due to the pandemic; winners will be announced the week of July 27 with awards being distributed by mail. Nominees include Ashley Gordley, Hardy, Luke Combs, Laura Veltz, Hillary Lindsey and Jordan Schmidt for Songwriter of the Year. Publisher of the Year nominees are Big Machine Music, Kobalt, Curb|Word, SmackSongs, Peer Music and Downtown Music. Voting runs July 20-24 for members; register here.