2019 CMA Board Elected

Newly elected CMA Board of Directors officers (effective Jan. 1) are current Board President, BMI's Jody Williams, who assumes the Chairman post as The Fitzgerald Hartley Company's Bill Simmons completes his term; Townsquare Media's Kurt Johnson, President; Red Light's Mary Hilliard Harrington, President-Elect; and Big Loud's Clay Hunnicutt, Secretary/Treasurer. Girlilla Marketing's Jennie Smythe assumes the post of CMA Foundation Chairperson, while current Chair, Galante Entertainment Organization's Joe Galante, becomes CMAF Vice Chair.

"Serving on the CMA Board as Chairman has been one of the greatest honors of my career," says Simmons. "I'm thankful for everyone, including past Chairs, who encouraged and helped me in this role. I've said it before and I'll say it again, Sarah Trahern is such a gift to CMA, and it's thanks to her leadership and the CMA staff that the Board's vision is executed. I congratulate Jody Williams on becoming the Board's new Chair." See the full board here.