2017 CMA Triple Play Awards

The CMA honored 20 top songwriters yesterday (2/15) with CMA Triple Play Awards during the Eight Annual CMA Songwriters Luncheon in Nashville. They were Rhett Akins, Zac Brown, Luke Bryan, Rodney Clawson, Ross Copperman, Zach Crowell, Dallas Davidson, Brett Eldredge, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Matt Jenkins, Luke Laird, Hillary Lindsey, Shane McAnally, Niko Moon, Shay Mooney, Jon Nite, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood and Craig Wiseman. Copperman received two trophies for six No. 1 songs, bring his total Triple Play Awards count to four. Late Sony/ATV CEO Donna Hilley was honored with the Irving Waugh Award of Excellence, which was accepted on her behalf by daughter and Sony/ATV creative services staffer Debbie Tenpenny. More here.