inside The CRS Daily Buzz Sheet:

Research: You Don't Even Know Who I Am

Give Me Fuel, Give Me Fire, Give Me Reba McEntire

Adopting The Metrics System

Breaking The Singles, Ladies




48th ACM Awards Off-Camera Winners

The 48th Annual ACM Awards off-camera category winners, are:

  • Crystal Milestone Award: Jason Aldean
  • Gene Weed Special Achievement Award: Blake Shelton
  • Jim Reeves International Award: Lady Antebellum
  • Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award: The Judds and the late Keith Whitley
  • Poet's Award: Guy Clark and the late Hank Williams
  • Mae Boren Axton Award: Tommy Wiggins
  • Casino: Red Rock Casino & Resort, Las Vegas
  • Nightclub: Joe's Bar, Chicago
  • Venue: Ryman Auditorium, Nashville
  • Don Romeo Talent Buyer: Jerry Hufford (Buck Owens’ Crystal Palace)
  • Promoter: Ed Warm (Joe's Bar)
  • Producer: Jay Joyce
  • Audio Engineer: Chuck Ainlay
  • Bass: Jimmie Lee Sloas
  • Percussionist/Drummer: Matt Chamberlain
  • Fiddle: Aubrey Haynie
  • Guitarist: J.T. Corenflos
  • Piano/Keyboards: Michael Rojas
  • Specialty Instrument: Ilya Toshinsky
  • Steel Guitar: Mike Johnson
  • Songwriter: Dallas Davidson

​The Special Awards, Industry Awards, MBI (Musician, Bandleader, Instrumentalist) and Songwriter categories will be honored at the 7th Annual ACM Honors Sept. 10 in Nashville.